Re: John 14:6

He is the key.
The door opens
to a beautiful unknown,
and He is the key.
Sometimes I struggle
to remember this.
I get trapped by
the ceaseless attacks,
fighting the day’s battles
against the unrepentant foe.
I get distracted
through weariness,
failure and defeat.
But then, I remember –
I hear a song
that stirs my heart,
or see a beauty
that inspires awe,
or feel a love
that encompasses all
and I remember –
He is the Way,
the Truth
and the Life.
He is the key.
 
 
“Jesus saith unto him, I am the way, the truth, and the life: no man cometh unto the Father, but by me.”

About Eric

Living each day as a husband, father and friend; remembering to seek the light and avoid the dark; thanking God for His love, and mercy. I can't do this on my own.
This entry was posted in In Faith and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Re: John 14:6

  1. Debbie says:

    Thank you for writing this, Eric . . .for living it . . .for sharing it! “I get trapped by ceaseless attacks”. . .says so much, but then there’s Jesus saying more! God bless you and yours!

Comments are closed.